Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

« All Events

Rural Health and COVID-19

May 12, 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Date: 
Time: 1:00pm Pacific, 2:00pm Mountain, 3:00pm Central, 4:00pm Eastern
Duration: approximately  minutes

NOTE: Due to the substantial interest in this webinar, the number of attendees able to join live may be limited by the platform. A recording will be sent to all who register.

Delivering healthcare in rural communities presents unique challenges that have always required coordination and innovation. Now, more than ever, it is essential that rural communities and healthcare providers have access to the resources they need to combat COVID-19.

The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) supports rural communities through targeted rural programs, as well as a broader set of state and local funding programs. The department is also a key provider of healthcare coverage.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) plays a key role in federal rural development efforts in the area of agriculture, and beyond. In terms of rural health, this department can finance the construction of hospitals, implementation of telehealth programs, as well as health education initiatives and food access and distribution.

This webinar will provide an overview of the rural health focused efforts by HHS and USDA and highlight specific tools and resources to help combat COVID-19.

For questions about the content of this webinar, please contact Betty-Ann Bryce at betty-ann.bryce@usda.gov.

Register here.

This webinar is free. High-speed internet is required to participate. A recording will be available on our website after the live event. Connection details will be emailed to you immediately upon registration.

If you have questions or problems with the registration process, please contact RHIhub Webinars at webinars@ruralhealthinfo.org.

Details

Date:
May 12, 2020
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Category: